Busy in the Garden this Morning

The local wildlife were busy this morning. As I was making some tea I noticed the Jackdaws breaking twigs off the shrubs for nesting material, but by the time I had got the camera they had legged it. however I did catch this fellow

Wood Pigeon

He was waiting for the blue tits to drop some grain from the bird feeder. the next visitor I caught was this magpie

Magpie

But he didn’t hang about however I got some nice shots of Brendan the squirrel and yes I know he’s vermin but when they do this sort of thing they are really cute

Nutty Vermin

Another visitor is this robin who I snapped on Thursday

Robin

You can see the primroses behind him, but today I found these growing nearby in the lawn

Primroses

Aren’t they lovely

One thought on “Busy in the Garden this Morning

Leave a Reply

